Polar Vortex, Part 2: My Fave Tweets So Far

As trying as awful weather is, it sure brings the sunshine out on Twitter. When Hurricane Sandy hit, I spent an hour on Twitter delighting in peoples’ creativity. The result was Hurricane Sandy By The Tweets. This week, with Winter Storm Janus, those East Coasters got just as creative.

My two fave tweets so far?

What are your fave “celebrations” of the Polar Vortex on social media this week? (Feel free to include the link in the comments.) Are you in the middle of this weird weather? How are you coping? Enquiring minds always want to know these things here at More Cowbell!

~ Jenny

About Jenny Hansen

Avid seeker of "more"...More words, more creativity, More Cowbell! An extrovert who's terribly fond of silliness. Founding blogger at Writers In The Storm (http://writersinthestormblog.com). Write on!
This entry was posted in Life's Challenges, More Cowbell and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Polar Vortex, Part 2: My Fave Tweets So Far

  1. Just stopping by to let you know your More Cowbell and I are still alive. The precipitation around our house involves cardboard in a variety of square and rectangular sizes. Oh. And, dust. This 5’2″ neat-nick must have thought if I couldn’t see it, it didn’t exist.

    Packing for a downsize move with a packrat? I have my MILs cast iron skillet perched on the landing above the foyer. It would be a shame if his noggin was inside one of my “donate” boxes when that sucker took the plunge.

    “Why are you giving away these perfectly good yellow…argh!”

    Eight days until move day. WOO-HOO!

    Like

  2. I don’t have a link to it, but I heard from colleagues at the day job that Al Roker was standing in front of the “J” while talking about Winter Storm Janus. *giggle*

    And yes, I’m in this blasted storm–luckily missed most of the snow, but the wind chills are fierce, running between -10 and -20. The warnings about exposed flesh always make me giggle, too. I try not to expose myself in this kind of weather, ya know?

    Like

  3. julipagemorgan says:

    I didn’t think to take a screen shot, but a Facebook friend who lives in Philly changed her status to “Man, I bet I’m gonna have to buy a LOT of baby gifts in October!”

    Like

  4. tomwisk says:

    Skippy the weather geek is popping up on the local news more often than his boss because his boss stands a good chance of getting stoned (not that way) and the station can afford to lose a twenty year old. Anyway, I live in Connecticut WTF do they expect? It’s winter, it’s cold. It snows, big time. Down South, we’re sorry for not keeping the door tightly shut and letting the cold creep down.

    Like

  5. filbio says:

    I think Snow Miser has something to do with this mess we are calling the Polar Vortex.

    Like

Comments are closed.