Why I Freaking LOVE Twitter

I’m a pretty big fan of social media across the board, but there is something about the 140 character limit that brings out the clever in people. Case in point, a hashtag that is trending right now: #ChangeAConsonantRuinAMovie.

I’ve been laughing my head off over these tweets for the last ten minutes, which means I had to share them with my peeps. Because we all need a laugh on Monday…Right? Riiight.

 

 

 

 

 

And then they got started with the Photoshop…

 

 

And if none of that was enough to make you giggle, here are 29 AutoCorrect Fails That Are Never Not Funny. (There are two samples below that really “celebrate the female,” if you know what I mean.)

AutoCorrect AutoCorrect

Happy Monday, y’all! Who or what is slaying you with humor today?

Share the funny links and quotes down in the comments. Which tweet is your favorite? Enquiring peeps always  want to laugh their guts out here at More Cowbell!

~ Jenny

About Jenny Hansen

Avid seeker of "more"...More words, more creativity, More Cowbell! An extrovert who's terribly fond of silliness. Founding blogger at Writers In The Storm (http://writersinthestormblog.com). Write on!
This entry was posted in Humor, More Cowbell and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Why I Freaking LOVE Twitter

  1. CristineGzr says:

    Thanks for this morning smile! A great way to start the week.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LOL! These tweets were so funny! I love the “bean girls” and the “vagina” one!

    Like

  3. Felicia says:

    ROFL!!! Soooo sharing this! Thanks for the giggles! 😄😄😄

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You bring the awesome 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hehe..and I thought I was done with Twitter. This didn’t happen on Twitter, but I used to write a newsletter for a state prison system way back in the day. I sent the copy to the inmate print shop for typesetting. In the final proof I saw they had left out letters on certain wkrds i.e. Shi$t Commander and Pub$ic office. Yes, I suspect it was deliberate. Lol hugs Jenny!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jenny Hansen says:

      Not a Twitter fan? I like the immediacy and speed of Twitter, especially if you use lists and filters to keep the spam at bay. Facebook sucks up WAY more time. But alas…nearly every social media platform is fun.

      Like

    • Jenny Hansen says:

      And by the way, those prisoners make me laugh my a$$ off. Was it funny at the time, or just irritating?

      Like

  6. karenmcfarland says:

    It’s all about the hashtag, isn’t it. That just floors me. If not for you Jenny, I would live a sheltered life. lol. #changeaconsonantruinamovie is brilliant! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Oh my gosh – too much fun! All I can come up with for the movie thing is Tomorrowhand, but that’s not very funny. Or Kindergarten Con, but again, not hilarious. I guess there’s also Edward Scissorhangs or the Lizard of Oz.

    Okay, that’s enough. I’m done. You can probably tell, it’s been awhile since I’ve been to the movies.

    Fun stuff.

    Patricia Rickrode
    w/a Jansen Schmidt

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jenny Hansen says:

      I think you could get some play with the Lizard of Oz…I haven’t seen that! Look at you, Creative Girl.

      And the only movies I ever get to are animated. I can only ruin the kid movies. How sad is that? (Pootopia, Hung Fu Panda, Etc.)

      Liked by 2 people

  8. Jess Witkins says:

    ERMAGHERD!!! I love the photoshop ones! Pilates of the Caribbean – with Geoffrey Rush sitting on that ball. LOL Too great. Too great. I’m so glad you shared this.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. lynnkelleyauthor says:

    So dang funny, Jenny! Thanks for the giggles. I remember a prank someone I know did once. He asked the receptionist at a car dealership to have “Mike Hunt” paged over the speaker system. She had no idea what it sounded like.

    Hmmm, I never get on Twitter these days, but if I did, I’d try maybe The Feast Master, Dated and Confused, Pee Pee’s Big Adventure, Hack to the Future, Top Gut, Field of Dreads, The Loonies, Boneheads, and this one is cheating because it’s adding a consonant instead of changing one, but what the heck? Bromancing the Stone.

    Fun game! Fun blog post! Have a great week, Jenny!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Kelly Byrne says:

    Still giggling, Jenny. Thank you. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I wish I could think up this kind of cleverness. Back online in a limited (and not work) capacity to encourage writers. I miss my tribe. Just wanted to touch base. (HUGE hugs) Oh yeah, and I am not using Facebook, Timeline is driving me mental.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.