National Drink Wine Day and other Wacky Holidays

February

From Kindness to Condoms, from Mardi Gras to Spunky Old Broads, February is filled with some really wacky (and diverse) holidays. For example, yesterday was Random Acts of Kindness Day – a day I dearly love. But today? Check out the holidays that fall on February 18th:

That last one is a holiday I can totally jump on the oak casket for. We love wine in our house. Can you tell? (The photos below just show the reds. 🙂 )

National Drink Wine Day National Drink Wine Day

Looking for 25 other great reasons to celebrate during this very short month? 

  1. Adopt A Rescued Rabbit Month (Link)
  2. American Heart Month
  3. Bake for Family Fun Month
  4. Dog Training Education Month (Link)
  5. Grapefruit Month (Link)
  6. International Boost Self-Esteem Month
  7. International Expect Success Month
  8. International Month of Black Women in The Arts (Link)
  9. Library Lovers Month
  10. Marijuana Awareness Month (Link)
  11. National African-American History Month (Link)
  12. National African-American Read-In (Link)
  13. National Condom Month  (Link)
  14. National Children’s Dental Health Month
  15. National Haiku Writing Month (Link)
  16. National Laugh-Friendly Month (Link)
  17. National Parent Leadership Month
  18. National Time Management Month
  19. National Women Inventors Month
  20. Pull Your Sofa Off The Wall Month (How is this a “day?”)
  21. Relationship Wellness Month
  22. Responsible Pet Owner’s Month  (Link)
  23. Return Shopping Carts to the Supermarket Month (OMG, this is real too!)
  24. Spunky Old Broads Month
  25. Youth Leadership Month

In honor of #17 (Parent Leadership Month), here’s a video from those two guys I love, Tripp & Tyler, that’s guaranteed to make all the parental types laugh.

Especially if 2016 hasn’t been super kind to you so far, I figured  you could use some extra reasons to celebrate. If February is already flipping your mojo the bird, perhaps you can hold out until next month when you can celebrate National Craft Month. Or Quinoa Month, for all my gluten free pals.

What are you celebrating today? What’s on your mind this Thoughty Thursday? Enquiring minds love to know these things here at More Cowbell!

~ Jenny

Credits:
Special thanks to http://www.brownielocks.com/ for most of the holiday links.
Photos purchased from DepositPhotos.

About Jenny Hansen

Avid seeker of "more"...More words, more creativity, More Cowbell! An extrovert who's terribly fond of silliness. Founding blogger at Writers In The Storm (http://writersinthestormblog.com). Write on!
This entry was posted in Holidays, More Cowbell and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to National Drink Wine Day and other Wacky Holidays

  1. K.B. Owen says:

    LOL, love the video! “What did I JUST say?” We are big fans of vino around here, too. There’s a boardgame called Viticulture that we like, where you are winemakers. It’s very cool (while sipping wine, of course). Thanks for the fab mashup! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jenny Hansen says:

      Kathy, how do I not have Viticulture? That is soooo my kind of game. 🙂

      And yes, I’ve heard all of my words in that video. I also hear them sometimes coming out of my kid’s mouth. “How many hands do I have?” <– Spoken in answer to the 82 requests in 5 minutes game.

      Like

  2. What a fun month! Cow in an airplane! That video is funny. Have you seen that mum who sings funny mum songs to tune of Frozen and stuff. She’s so funny now what is her name?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. yvettecarol says:

    Have you ever “heard yourself” go into mommy-speak? I have at times and it’s terrifying. I think, who is this person? Ha ha!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. karenmcfarland says:

    And it’s leap year so we have one more day to celebrate! Cheers! *clinks glass*

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sue says:

    I think next year I will try to celebrate all of the February 18th holidays on one day. How many plane tickets do you think I will need for my cow? If I can fit her under my seat, do you think she will count as a carry on? And will the stewardesses be pissed when I spit my ice cream all over the seat in front of me (cuz you know I’m not going to spit out my wine!)? February 18th, 2017 shall be very interesting, indeed.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Love the video. I don’t have kids, but OMG my friends say that shit all the time. “Do not make me count to 3.” Yeah, right.

    Thanks for all the fun February stuff to enjoy. I hope you’re shortest month of the year is filled with goodness.

    Patricia Rickrode
    w/a Jansen Schmidt

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jenny Hansen says:

      We’ve actually never done the counting thing, so it totally makes me laugh. Especially when they do it multiple times. Ahhhh, the joys of parenting. And being friends with parents. And having families stay in your bed and breakfast. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Hmmm . . . I seem to be having a funky rainy Monday day. Thanks for the parental laughs. Perhaps a glass of Moscato is in my future this evening. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.