4 More Cowbell-ish Things

This is a big week here at at More Cowbell, even if it doesn’t look like it. Here’s what’s going on:

    • ROW80 officially ends today.

This was my first ROW80 and it was eye opening. I will be approaching things differently the next round with time and milestone goals, rather than word goals, for my WIP. I seem to get a lot more done that way.

I did manage to read Gene Lempp’s update (on my phone) and he pretty much said everything I wanted to in his post on ROW80 today. I loved Sonia Madeiros’ post and Nicole Basaraba’s as well. Nicole knocked it out of the park on her goals. 🙂

To encourage the participants in Team ROW80 this week, go here.

We’ve set a date for our ROCK THE ROW party to correspond with the start of Round 4 (October 3-December 22nd). The party will be on October 5th, ALL DAY, that first day of Check-in. More details are coming in the next week or so but save the day. We’re gonna have a big extravaganza. 🙂

  • I am currently on a family vacation

 I’m traveling through Missouri, letting the family hang out with Baby Girl. (She’s been a HUGE HIT!) This is the first time I’ve traveled since starting my blog and, despite scheduling as much as I could in advance, it was still a bit stressful. (I’m the admin goddess at Writers In The Storm this month too.)

The one downer on the trip is the seriously crappy coverage. I don’t know if this is because we’ve had storms or if it’s because I have some technically challenged relatives but it’s been dismal trying to connect to the internet – I was hoping to catch up on some of my peep’s blogs when I actually had free time. Perhaps the universe is encouraging me in a complete vacation? I haven’t decided yet…

Suffice it to say that when I get back there will be posts on the happenings and funny moments of my trip. I mean, who knew there were soooo many tattoo parlors in Branson?

  • Tiffany Lawson – Naked Editor had an awesome post here on 9/20.

In case you missed Tiffany’s Tuesday post, click here. She’s giving away a seat in her October class to one lucky commenter on Tuesday’s post (deadline is late tonight). Why not have it be YOU!

Naked Editor will be back next Tuesday withhe results of the Dirty Fighting Contest!! (If you are addicted to “getting naked” in your writing, Tiffany will be at Writers In The Storm on Friday!!)

  • Tomorrow is the Life List Club Milestone Party!

There’s a ton of prizes being given away (TWO prized by yours truly!) and a ton of celebrating. We’ll be reporting on our goal progess and inviting you to do the same. I hope you stop by tomorrow and join in the fun. 🙂

Last but not least…Did you know that Alec Baldwin will be breaking a record as the most frequent guest host on Saturday Night live this weekend? I just thought I should let you know in case you’re gonna be on vaca on Saturday night too. You’ll need to add SNL to your vacation schedule. 🙂

What are you up to this week? If you were a ROW80 participant, how did Round 3 go for you? Where do your family vacations usually happen? Is there a blog post I need to put on my list to read next week when I get back into great internet connection? Enquiring minds always want to know here at More Cowbell!

Jenny

About Jenny Hansen

Avid seeker of "more"...More words, more creativity, More Cowbell! An extrovert who's terribly fond of silliness. Founding blogger at Writers In The Storm (http://writersinthestormblog.com). Write on!
This entry was posted in More Cowbell, Team #ROW80, The Life List Club and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to 4 More Cowbell-ish Things

  1. Gene Lempp says:

    All the best on your vacation (just enjoy it already 😀 ). See you in Round 4 of ROW80.

    Thanks for the link love, Jen.

    Like

  2. Hartford says:

    Congrats on achieving so much!! Lots to celebrate – enjoy the fam vacation!! Can’t wait to read about these tattoo parlors – very exciting! 🙂

    Like

  3. I second what Gene says: enjoy your vacation. A break from the computer/writing/blogging can be very rejuvenating. 🙂

    You ROCKED the ROW and I’m so looking forward to the ROW80 Twitter Party on Oct. 5th.

    Like

    • Jenny Hansen says:

      It eneded up that I didn’t get very much of a break with having to administrate the Writers In The Storm blog this month. Sometimes it turns out that way… I love getting to see my family though, and watching them enjoy my Baby Girl.

      Like

  4. Pingback: ROWnd 3 – THE END! | Jody Moller on Movies, Manuscripts and Mayhem

  5. Jody Moller says:

    Have a great holiday Jenny. I can’t wait for the Party and I will see you next ROWnd 🙂

    Like

  6. Lena Corazon says:

    Glad that you got to spend time with family! And I’m all giddy over the thought of the ROW twitter party, and the start of Round 4. I’ve *almost* got my goals all worked out. 😀

    Like

  7. Jenny Hansen says:

    Lena – thanks! I’m giddy about the party too!! Details next Wednesday, 9/28.

    Like

  8. Marcia says:

    I remember ‘vacationing’ with the kids…except for enjoying being in a different location, it’s really just more work than being at home. Visiting family is fun, though. Looking forward to hearing about Branson. See you for Round 4!

    Like

  9. Last round of ROW80 was my first too and I loved it so much. I’m definitely in for Round 4.

    Like

  10. Hey Jenny! I loved your wrap-up on Round 3 Row80. I’m joining up for Round 4. Never done one, but am looking forward to the focus on personal accountability.

    Following the links for more advice. Thanks!

    Like

Comments are closed.