Twitter Lessons From A Gal with Helmet Hair

Y’all remember Sister Myotis, right? This is the “gal” of Christian Panties fame?? Well, she’s back with some seriously shellacked hair and some advice on Twitter.

I think you’re going to enjoy this video. (Amen.)



What else is going on this week?

  1. I’m over at Writers In The Storm today too, talking about memoirs, story theme and 3-Act structure.
  2. Y’all are just gonna DIE over how funny Natalie Hartford‘s post is tomorrow. I’ve got two words for you: LMAO  and UNDIES. That’s all I’m sayin…
  3. We might have Margie Lawson here tomorrow!! I’m working on it…
  4. I’m taking my first blog vacation EVER later this week here at More Cowbell! I’m off to Dallas to party with Kristen Lamb, Ingrid Schaffenburg, Donna Newton, Piper Bayard and the rest of my DFW peeps. I’m so excited, I’m bouncing in my high heels (or would be if I could wear them).

What are you excited about this week? Does Sister Myotis make you laugh like she does me? Is anyone else taking a blog vacation soon? What do you  do to get ready for it? Enquiring minds love to know these things here at More Cowbell!

Jenny

About Jenny Hansen

Avid seeker of "more"...More words, more creativity, More Cowbell! An extrovert who's terribly fond of silliness. Founding blogger at Writers In The Storm (http://writersinthestormblog.com). Write on!
This entry was posted in Humor, Twitter and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Twitter Lessons From A Gal with Helmet Hair

  1. Morning, Jenny! Since I’m not going to DFWCon *sob*, I’m hoping someone will tweet out the news on when you might be gathered in the hotel bar coffee shop.

    Don’t make me stand at the registration desk with your name on a cardboard sign. Hmmm.. Tweet to @gloriawrites may not be necessary. *whistling*

    Like

  2. Chihuahua0 says:

    “Sexy and I Know It”. Oh, boy. I got to see this.

    Like

  3. Roni Loren says:

    See you at DFWCon! Have a safe trip!

    Like

  4. donnagalanti says:

    Have a wicked (or not so wicked heh heh) time at DFW! you gals will have a blast. Cant wait to hear all about it. Now go kick up your mule heels and get the party on!

    Like

  5. Juliana Haygert says:

    Have fun at DFW! Good luck!

    Like

  6. Squeeee I just LOVE Sister Myoti – ROFL!! She ROCKS and I wonder how I can get me some hair like THAT?!?!?! That’d just rock hubby’s world…LOL!!
    Thanks for the pre-post LUV – I can’t WAIT for tomorrow. 🙂
    Have a BLAST at the DFW conference – sniff – wish I could be there with y’all. I’ll be there in spirit! And definitely tweet us some updates….

    Like

  7. Love her hair-do and her attitude:) Have fun at DFW! We expect pictures and full disclosure when you return.

    Like

  8. lynnkelleyauthor says:

    That video is hilarious! Funny as heck! Thanks for sharing it with us. Oh, what a great reason to take a blog vacation! I’m so jealous. Wish I could be there to party with y’all! Cheers to a wonderful time with all the WANA peeps!

    Like

  9. EllieAnn says:

    Enjoy your blogcation!! You deserve one, you’ve put in enough hours here to deserve at least 12 days paid vacation. 😉

    Like

  10. Have WAY too much fun at DFW!! That Sister Myotis is a scream. Call me on the wall phone. Seriously, $32 a month? I’d totally take that bill over the one I get now!

    Thanks for the laugh.

    Like

  11. That is too funny!! See you mañana 🙂

    Like

  12. Have a blast at DFW!!! This video is a riot! Thanks for the laugh on a Friday morn!

    Like

  13. Pingback: Monday Mentions: Sniper Cats & Writing Tips « Amy Shojai's Blog

Comments are closed.