A Different Kind of Baby Post at More Cowbell Today…#Puppies!

We can all thank the #WANAParty crowd and Jennifer Laughran (@literaticat) for this unusual post today. We are diverting from our regularly scheduled Risky Baby Business post due to crazy cute puppies and a Twitter Party Hangover.

The WANA crowd was just too dang fun at the party yesterday.  We were dancing and laughing and doing finesse moves down the Suds & Slide (beer keg hooked up to Slip ‘N Slide) late into the evening.

August McLaughlin’s cupcakes were gone in less than 5 minutes…

books, cupcakes, literary cake

Look closely, y’all!

And Natalie Hartford’s tiara never lost its shine…

WANAParty, Natalie Hartford

Hubby never lost his shine either…

Just as I was recovering from the dancing, Jennifer Laughran sent out this Shiba Inu “Puppy Cam” and I could NOT stop watching it. (Whoever said agents weren’t tons of fun hasn’t met this gal.)

OMG, I can watch these “babies” for minutes on end…they are soooo cute!

http://www.ustream.tv/embed/317016
Streaming live video by Ustream

(Click to go look at the Puppy Cam if the video doesn’t open…we’ll wait!)

Did you go to the WANAParty? What was your favorite dance, photo, conversation? Was it your first Twitter party? Do you find these puppies as precious as I do?? Enquiring minds always  wantto know these things here at More Cowbell!

Jenny

About Jenny Hansen

Avid seeker of "more"...More words, more creativity, More Cowbell! An extrovert who's terribly fond of silliness. Founding blogger at Writers In The Storm (http://writersinthestormblog.com). Write on!
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to A Different Kind of Baby Post at More Cowbell Today…#Puppies!

  1. AAARGH! I’ve missed all things wonderful in the last week as I continue to write like a demon. I will have a first draft completed before my road trip to PA and then Toronto mid-July. I’d add “or die trying”, but (1) Margie would smack me with her cliche ball, and (2) I’d be lying.

    Jenny, I plan to get out of TRIBERR detention hall next week when your series launches.

    Congrats on a wonderful TWITTERfest. Sadly, Huey P ACKard continues to have issues with videos. Perhaps I should hand-deliver him to the Geekster Hospital in Louisville on my way north. And, annoy/shock/embarrass them into fixing him quickly to get rid of me.

    Plotting, plotting, plotting…

    Like

    • Jenny Hansen says:

      You go, Gloria! And I’ll bet you see Sherry on that July trip, which means you need to clear the decks in advance because you two in the same state will explode the space/time continuum…

      Like

  2. K.B. Owen says:

    Good luck, Gloria! We saved a burger and cupcake for you. The margarita will have to wait until you’re done writing.😉

    Like

  3. K.B. Owen says:

    Jenny, loved the #WANAparty, although I missed you while I was there (just for a short time). Those WANA peeps are the best!

    Love the idea of a puppy cam; that’s almost as hilarious as a toddler cam would be, LOL.

    Did you hear, I got 20 more PAGES written again yesterday…and faster than the day before! Woot! #HopeItsNotCrap😀

    And I get to do it ALL again today! Life is good.😉

    Like

    • Jenny Hansen says:

      The WANA peeps get pretty WILD, to say the least. And WOO-HOOOOOO on the 20 pages a day that you’re cranking out. I’m so proud of you! And now you know why people only do this Fast Draft business a few times a year…

      Like

  4. I popped in for a few minutes, same as Kathy and chitter-chatted. But I’m not a cyber-chat girl. I’m an IRL person, and I find it difficult to find a corner of the Twitterverse room to really connect, especially when the peron I’m talking to is talking to seven other people and boozing it up on cyber champagne. WANAs are wonderful, but I took my cyber ginger-ale (with lime) and left early. Those of us on EST sways have to leave early. Lol. I’m better one-on-one. I guess this is why I am a classroom teacher.

    Like

    • Jenny Hansen says:

      Really, you?! You mean you’re not as ADD-wild as the rest of us? It must mean you’re still worn out from your Bar Mitzvah work…

      I’m glad you popped in. You’re one of my Top 10 Sweetiepies.🙂

      Like

  5. Those are some ridiculously sweet puppies. I wish you could see the picture I have (not nearly as good as live footage of course) of the 11 Great Dane puppies that were in my dog’s litter when we picked her out. At the time, they were tiny. Less than 10 pounds, and so cute. After we played with them all and picked our puppy, they all fell asleep in a big pile.

    Like

    • Jenny Hansen says:

      They were live last night – it looks like the cam is offline this morning and they were KILLING me. The white one is a maniac. I watched him play and then stop and take a poo on the neck of the one in the pink collar. I was at my computer laughing like a maniac.

      Like

  6. I missed the party too *sniffle* – let’s do another. It looks like it was a blast! And those puppies … too adorable!

    Like

  7. Aww, what adorable puppies. WANA Party was really lively and fun. But like Renée, I’m not much of a chat girl. I react so slowly that when I want to respond to something, that conversation was already over minutes ago😛 I’m happy to just take my time at the new WANA site.

    Like

  8. The first official day of summer break and I had no time to myself so sadly missed the party. Sounds like a blast though! Gotta love that picture of Nat and her hubby🙂

    Like

    • Jenny Hansen says:

      I understand, Raelyn…And there’s lots more pictures of Nat and Hubby if you go scope her Twitter profile. They were awesomesauce dipped in glitter.

      Like

  9. GAH! I can’t believe I MISSED IT! Okay. I am the lamest. person. ever. *hangs head in shame*

    Like

    • Jenny Hansen says:

      That’s OK…Kristen wants to do one once a month. I don’t know if we’ll all join her, but she and Lisa Hall-Wilson are gung ho (they’re still flying from the box wine and the Buds & Suds, I think…)

      Like

  10. tomwisk says:

    Awwwww, puppies. Too cute. Can I have the one who’s dreaming?

    Like

  11. amyshojai says:

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwww….and I missed this!? Arg! Still head-down on edits, cat case consults (say that fast five times), blogs for pay (yes!) and plays at night. I will find time to breathe again, I will I will…MISS my WANA-maniacs

    Like

    • Jenny Hansen says:

      WOWZER, Amy! I’m delighted you’re getting paid for all those things. But still, when ThrillerFest is like taking a vacation, you know you’re working too hard.🙂

      Like

  12. Julie Glover says:

    Dang, I missed it! I blame the overly loud crowd at the restaurant where I was working, or rather TRYING to work. In frustration, I collected all my things and sauntered off back home. Then I arrived home to motherhood, household tasks, fires, blah, blah, blah. Lame excuses, I know. So yes, Natalie, I do WANA do it again! Can we start over?😉 Enjoyed the pics, Jenny.

    Like

  13. OMG–I am still watching the puppy-cam. This is even more amusing that watching the ticker-box on Facebook. Please!! Save me! I need to edit!

    Like

Comments are closed.