Because Sometimes Pregnancy Is Funny…

Welcome back to Risky Baby Business, our Saturday series about babies and pregnancy here at More Cowbell! If you’re new, the previous posts in this series can be found here.

During a week when I’ve been down sick with a cold, I needed to have a good laugh. I saw these  videos and laughed so hard I thought I’d pass out.

Here are the two most exceptional video parodies of Beyonce’s All The Single Ladies video that I’ve ever seen.

First up: a pregnant mommy with some sassy junk in her trunk:


Next up: father laughing at his baby, rockin’ out to Beyonce’s funk:


Swollen ankles have NO chance against this redhead and the diaper-clad dynamo.

What do you think? Is that enough to cheer up any pregnant lady on this fine Saturday?

Jenny

About Jenny Hansen

Avid seeker of "more"...More words, more creativity, More Cowbell! An extrovert who's terribly fond of silliness. Founding blogger at Writers In The Storm (http://writersinthestormblog.com). Write on!
This entry was posted in Humor, Risky Baby Business and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Because Sometimes Pregnancy Is Funny…

  1. Thanks for the laughs, Jenny! They are a great break from unpacking, which is at least better than packing.

    Like

  2. Emma says:

    Ha ha, spat my tea out at pregnant mommy!

    Like

  3. tomwisk says:

    Check out Belly Laughs by Jenny Mcarthy. Saw her on Biography this morning. She’s written books on pregnancy and child rearing. Just thought a professional who went through pregnancy would be far more qualified than me.

    Like

  4. You ladies all seem to feel like hippopotamuses when you’re pregnant, but I’ve always thought a woman was at her prettiest when she was pregnant. Am I weird, or is that okay.

    Like

    • Jenny Hansen says:

      David, I felt like the sexiest gal alive when I was pregnant. I have no idea why. My hubby liked that he got to check me out all the time because I was always shucking my clothes to look at my belly when we were at home. LOL.

      Like

  5. Sherry Isaac says:

    Too funny. Had a fellow tell me to sit down once time when I was pregnant-dancing. I should have sat on him, but it was a good song–had to keep up the boogie.

    Like

    • Jenny Hansen says:

      Absolutely! And whenever I’d dance, I’d always try to get close to the speakers so I could get the baby used to loud noises. We were all about the sleep from day one.🙂

      Like

  6. Reetta Raitanen says:

    Priceless! Thanks for making my day😀

    Like

  7. Pingback: Should I Give the Father of My Unborn Baby a Chance ? « Honestgoodadvice's Blog

  8. Pingback: Laughing Baby « Sumit Ranaware

  9. Too funny! I put Beyonce dance on my blog post too, with a few comments about heels in pregnancy. http://www.portlandpregnancyexercise.com/?p=668 Thanks for a good giggle. Angie

    Like

    • Jenny Hansen says:

      I love it, Angie! I smile every single time I watch that redhead. Also, I tried to comment on your post that you linked to this and you must be logged in so I couldn’t. Very interesting facts about pregnant women’s feet.🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.